## ICA NOMINATING COMMITEE

he Idaho Cattle Association Board of Directors is comprised of 23 members that meet to help direct the organization through the processes of working to promote, protect, and preserve the cattle industry in Idaho. ICA Board members include the officer team: President, President Elect, Vice President, Past President, and Treasurer. In addition to our officers, our Executive Committee is comprised of the officer team and four council chairs. The four councils represented on the Executive Committee include the Cow-Calf, Purebred, Feeder, and CattleWomen.

The nine-member Executive Committee is accompanied by fourteen additional Board members, with two delegates from each of the five ICA districts, two at large positions, an Allied Industry representative, and a CattleWomen Council representative. Continued input and support of the ICA Board of Directors is a vital part of the continued success of the Idaho Cattle Association.

Idaho Cattle Association bylaws state that the Nominating Committee is comprised of the four past presidents, the retiring president, and five district vice-presidents. The immediate past president will serve as the Chairperson of this Committee. The current retiring president will only vote to break a tie in the process.

You may be able, or know of someone who is able, to

join the leadership of ICA. You may also not know the process for nominating a producer to serve on the ICA Board of Directors.

The ICA Nominating Committee will consider all names submitted to fill vacated ICA officer and board seats. Please call or submit your letter of interest to any ICA Nominating Committee member prior to October 15, 2022.

A brief cover letter stating the background of the potential candidate, their leadership experience, and interest to serve would be appropriate. This could be given directly to a member of the Committee, mailed to the Chair, or mailed to the office to be forwarded on to the Committee. Council Chairpersons will be selected by the respective councils when the seat becomes vacant. Each council should submit two names in ranking order for consideration.

Nominations are brought forth in either a council meeting or submitted in a written format to the proper council chair. The council chairs then submit nominations to the Nominating Committee for review and consideration. It is important to note that our bylaws allow for nominations to be taken from the floor at any annual business meeting, and are in addition to the recommendations put forth by the Nominating Committee. Nominations from the floor are considered official nominations of the Association.

## THE 2022 NOMINATING COMMITTEE:

## 2022 Nominating Committee

Chair: Jay Smith

Past Presidents: Dawn Anderson,

Marty Gill, and Tucker Shaw

**Current Retiring President:** Mark Pratt

#### **District Vice Presidents**

District I: Quin Wemhoff District II: Marg Chipman District III: John Peters District IV: Norm Wallis District V: Roscoe Lake



# BOARD POSITIONS THAT HAVE EXPIRING TERMS IN 2022 ARE AS FOLLOWS:

- · Office of President-Elect
- · Office of Vice President
- · Feeder Council Chairman
- District One Representative
- · District Two Representative
- · District Three Representative
- District Four Representative
- · Allied Industries Representative\*

\*position is nominated and voted during the Allied Industries meeting, no advance nomination required

### **MAIL TO:**

Idaho Cattle Association Attn: Nom Committee PO Box 15397 Boise, Idaho 83715

## **OR CALL/EMAIL:**

(208) 343-1615 cameron@idahocattle.org